Evita is coming back to London

Evita 2014

I feel so excited every time I see an advert of ‘Evita’ in the tube. Do you feel the same? I have the feeling that it’s real, that the musical is really coming back now, very soon. The show is returning to the Dominion Theatre (where I saw ‘We Will Rock You’) from 16th September until the 1st November. Just a few weeks to enjoy this play about Eva Perón.

This production is on tour throw the UK, that’s why it comes to London just for a few weeks. Madalena Alberto is Evita and Marti Pellow plays Che, the main characters of the show. So, don’t miss ‘Evita’, at the Dominion Theatre, just for 55 performances.

The musical was written by Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber. It was presented in London in 1978 and Broadway in 1979. In 1996 they presented a movie with Madonna and Antonio Banderas. I’ve been looking for the DVD several times, but I’ve never found it. I would like to see it and enjoy the songs, because is one of the most popular musicals of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice. So, I can’t wait to see the show, I’m just getting ready for the ‘Evita’ comeback in London.

 

Cesar

Responder

