Goodbye, ‘Glee’!

Tonight the American TV show ‘Glee’ is ending. I’m sure that most of musical lovers know about this show. It started in 2009, created by Ryan Murphy, but it’s time to say goodbye (thanks God).

I’ve seen ‘Glee’ since the very beginning, but I must recognise that the plot was getting worst and worst. So I think that it’s much better to make it finish than make it longer. I don’t consider myself a fan of ‘Glee’, because I think that most of the songs are boring, I wish they had done more original songs instead of covers (most of them without any innovation).

The plot started quite good. ‘Glee’ was born as a show that wanted to have fun about stereotypes and class differences in high school. But then, sometimes, it looked like a soap opera. Some of the stories weren’t interesting; they were predictable and poorly constructed.

But come on, I can’t complain too much because I’ve been watching ‘Glee’ every week. I’ll tell you why. First of all, I think that ‘Glee’ is cute because it’s the first time that you can see a musical program on TV, as a serial. After the big success of ‘Glee’, it came ‘Smash’, with a lot of potential also, but it was a flop.

After 6 seasons you kind of like the characters. I specially love Rachel Berry. I know that she is not the best person in the world, but I’m going to tell something good about her: she is extremely talented and she fights for her dreams with a lot of energy. This character, to me, is very cute, and I love Lea Michele so much.

I want to say goodbye to ‘Glee’ with one (of the few in the hole serial) of the original songs: ‘Faithfully’. Of course, sung by the lovely and charming couple Finn (Cory Monteith) and Rachel (Lea Michele). And also, the last thing but not less important: you must know that today it’s my sister’s birthday!!! Feliz Cumpleaños, Noemí! I love you lots, ‘faithfully’:

Cesar

Un pensamiento en “Goodbye, ‘Glee’!

Responder

