Goodbye ‘The Phantom of the Opera’!

March sadly is gone, so it’s time to say goodbye to ‘The Phantom Of The Opera’ as a musical of the month. Don’t worry, if you look on the menu, you can find always all the posts related to this show. Maybe it can be back in another month someday, who knows?

But April is here, is time to say hello to a new Musical Of The Month! This month is Easter, so holidays are very close. These days we will have holidays because of a religious tradition. I don’t consider myself a very religious man, but I don’t complain of having some days off. On these dates, is time to remember the passion of Christ. So I remember ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’, a musical created by Andrew Lloyd Webber, like ‘The Phantom of the Opera’.

I really like ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’, is one of my favourite shows because is a rock opera musical. I love the soundtrack so much. It’s a rock album and then a show from the soundtrack. So I’m very happy to share with you all my love for this musical during this month. I hope you like it like me.

MAG JSC

Un pensamiento en “Goodbye ‘The Phantom of the Opera’!

  1. Geni

    The film Jesus Christ Superstar was released in 1973. In Spain the dictator Franco was still alive. And the Catholic Church has always had a lot of power in my country (even now is again winning the power that they has lost during the first time of democracy). The release of this film was quite a big success in that time. With a lot of protests from the extremists catholics. And a real change of point of view for young people like me in that time. I loved the history how it’s explained (so different in a way as it has been always told to us). But what I loved the most was the music and songs. I bought the L.P. of the soundtrack and I listened it all the time.

    It’ll be interesting yo talk with you about this musical.

    Me gusta

    Responder

Responder

