Goodbye, ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’!

April is gone, my friends. During this month, it started the good weather, so hopefully it will get better during May. I can’t wait to leave my coat at home and go out in a park. And of course go to the theatre as soon as possible. Because I still have a bad memory of the last show I saw.

It’s time to say goodbye to ‘Jesus Christ Superstar‘ as the Musical Of The Month. I know it’s sad, but I’m happy because I shared with you this amazing musical for a month. There are a lots of things to explore and investigate about it, I think that it’s a very interesting piece by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice.

But it’s time to move on. Some more musicals must come, to discover new stories, songs, actors, actresses and emotions. This May is going to be a little bit different. The Musical Of The Month is not exactly a properly musical, but it’s important for all the people who love musicals.

May will be dedicated to the TV show ‘Glee‘, created by Ryan Murphy. The show ended last month, so I think that it will be great to remember some of the best moments of it. ‘Glee‘ could have been great and it didn’t, my feeling once it was finished was like ‘thanks God’. But still, I have some good feelings for it, because it was the first time that was created a musical TV show, where the characters sung and danced.

So I hope you enjoy too next May, dedicated to ‘Glee‘!

MAG Glee

Responder

