‘The Wizard Of Oz’ is the new Musical Of The Month

MAG Wizard of Oz

We are in July already. June is gone, sadly, West End Live is over, but it’s time to move on and love musicals. This month will be very interesting for me, because I’m planning to go to see many shows. I’ll let you know as soon as I go. But I’m very excited, because almost every week I’ll be in the theatre. That’s something new for me, as you must know, because I don’t usually plan to go to the theatre in advance. I usually buy Day Seats or if I find something interesting on the TKTS Store, but this month I’ve already booked tickets for 4 shows. I’m very excited!

This summer we’ll move to Oz, a great land to be, to enjoy with all the different characters from ‘The Wizard Of Oz’, an amazing classic that I love so much. Is one of the most popular musicals in America, because there is plenty of books, musicals, movies and a lot of people love the story of Dorothy Gale. So, why not dedicate an entire month to this movie released in 1939 and inspired in a book by L. Frank Baum?

I think it’s a very important musical, because it definitely changed Judy Garland’s career for better. And also, changed the history of musical theatre. This film was very different from other musicals done until then; there were good times, with lots of musical movies made. But nowadays, ‘The Wizard Of Oz’ is still remembered, many people feels inspired and related to Dorothy. So, let’s enjoy this month with her.

We’re off to see the Wizard!

Cesar

Responder

