I’m back again with ‘The Wizard of Oz’

Picture by Tyler Durdan on Flickr

The Wizard of Oz’ was released 76 years ago. A lot of things have changed since then, we live in a different world, but we still love the story, the songs, the characters and the entire movie. What’s in this movie that make it so adorable and lovely for every generation year after year?

It was directed by Victor Fleming, produced by Mervyn LeRoy and with a great cast formed by Judy Garland, Frank Morgan, Ray Bolger, Bert Lahr and Jack Haley. But the journey to produce it was long. So many troubles happened, it seams hard to believe that finally was made. During this month, I’ll share with you some of the stories and interesting fact of this production.

I know it’s been long time, but finally I’m back with a lot of changes in my life. But I’m still ready to share with you my love for musicals. I’m back with lots of energies to write and enjoy all the musicals, all the songs and stories with you. Be prepared to get off to see the Wizard, the Wonderful Wizard of Oz during this month. Yes, this time we will, promised!

I really missed you, but I needed some time for myself to be ready to come back. Thank you for reading me, sharing the posts and commenting them, you are amazing!

Cesar

2 pensamientos en “I’m back again with ‘The Wizard of Oz’

Responder

