‘The Hamilton Mixtape’, I can’t Wait For It

the-hamilton-mixtape

Hello everyone,

It’s been a long time since ‘Hamilton’ started their performances at the Richard Rodgers Theatre on Broadway, but it’s still a unique social phenomenon. The creator and composer of this show, Lin-Manuel Miranda is always on the spot. Any news about him or ‘Hamilton’ is always really exciting.

I’m sure you already know that on the 2nd December it will be released ‘The Hamilton Mixtape’, with some of the songs from the show performed and covered by some artists such as SIA, Alicia Keys, Usher, Queen Latifah, Kelly Clarkson

This new album proves that this musical has broken all the limits, because it can explore new possibilities and arrive to a bigger audience. It’s not only a musical on stage, it’s also great music that inspires a lot of artists and people.

I’ve heard a few previews, but I’m not sure I’ll like it, because I love the soundtrack so so much. But, I can’t wait to hear it.

Have you heard SIA’s cover of ‘Satisfied’? I think it’s really good because her voice fits so well on it. But I was waiting for something really different, surprising, and it’s just a normal cover. It was kind of exciting and disappointing at the same time. The first time, it was like Jonathan Groff’s reaction that you can see here:

So, what do you think about this album, are you excited? I also can’t wait to see the show in London soon!!

I’ll see you soon,

Cesar

Responder

